In the name of research, in memoriam of Forouzanfar

The first edition of Professor Badiozzaman Forouzanfar Awards wraps up with lauding renowned researchers.

The Badiozzaman Forouzanfar Foundation was formed about half a century after his death in 2012 as a non-governmental organ to conduct a literary festival in commemoration of his high stance and scholarly achievements. A year later the foundation managed to establish the Badiozzaman Forouzanfar Awards to laud young researchers and promote research culture in Iran whose first issue was successfully held in December 2013.

The first edition of  the Badiozzaman Forouzanfar Awards, entitled as “From Quniyeh to Boshruyeh” was held on Tuesday, December 03, 2013 at Tehran Museum of Contemporary Arts. The first edition had a rather symbolic rather than real competitive function to declare its emergence and therefore the awards were granted to acknowledged researchers of the country. The first round of Forouzanfar Awards lauded 22 prolific researchers, including:

  1. Mohammad-Reza Shafiei Kadkani
  2. Mir Jalaleddin Kazzazi
  3. Baha’eddin Khorramshahi
  4. Towfiq Sobhani
  5. Ahmad Mojahed
  6. Kazem Mohammadi
  7. Taqi Pournamdarian
  8. Nasser Saheb-Zamani
  9. Ali Owjabi
  10. Enayatollah Majidi
  11. Shahram Nazeri
  12. Abdolhossein Mokhtabad
  13. Mohammad-Ebrahim Jafari
  14. Manijeh Armin
  15. Noushin Pasdar
  16. Mahdi Khamseh
  17. Farzan Afshar Khanjani
  18. Alireza Pour-Raf’ati
  19. Seyyed Rouhollah Fereydouni
  20. Mahdi Salarinejad
  21. Reyhaneh Tahani
  22. & EhsanAghayi, manager of Tehran Museum of Contemporary Arts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.